Special Events

Columbia University makes every effort to accommodate individuals with disabilities. If you require disability accommodations to attend an event at Columbia University, please contact Disability Services at 212-854-2388 at least 10 days in advance of the event.

APAM Department Seminars

Check our schedule of weekly seminars


Events 2018-2019

For Student Services-related deadlines (such as registration, add/drop, etc.) see the CU Registrar's Academic Calendar:
Fall 2018  /  Spring 2019

Friday, September 21, 2018
APAM Friday, 4:30 PM, 200 Mudd

Wednesday, October 17, 2018
October Degrees Conferred

Thursday, October 18, 2018
Midterm Date

Friday, October 19, 2018
APAM Undergraduate Open House for Prospective Majors
12:30-1:30 PM, Room 214 Mudd 

Friday, October 26, 2018
APAM Friday, 4:30 PM, 200 Mudd

Monday, November 5, 2018
Academic Holiday: Administrative Offices Open; No Classes Held

Tuesday, November 6, 2018
University Holiday: Administrative and Academic Offices Closed; No Classes Held

Friday, November 16, 2018
APAM Friday, 4:30 PM, 200 Mudd

Wednesday, November 21, 2018
Academic Holiday: Administrative Offices Open; No Classes Held

Thursday, November 22, 2018
University Holiday: Administrative and Academic Offices Closed; No Classes Held

Friday, November 23, 2018
University Holiday: Administrative and Academic Offices Closed; No Classes Held

Friday, December 7, 2018
Tentative date for APAM Holiday Party
APAM Friday, 4:30 PM, 200 Mudd

Monday, December 10, 2018
Last Day of Classes

Friday, December 14, 2018 to Friday, December 21, 2018
Final Examinations

Monday, December 24, 2018
University Holiday: Administrative and Academic Offices Closed; No Classes Held

Tuesday, December 25, 2018
University Holiday: Administrative and Academic Offices Closed; No Classes Held

Tuesday, January 1, 2019

New Year's Day - University Holiday

Monday, January 21, 2019
MLK Day, University Holiday: Administrative and Academic Offices Closed; No Classes Held

Tuesday, January 22, 2019
First Day of Classes

Friday, January 25, 2019
APAM Friday, 4:30 PM, 200 Mudd

Wednesday, February 13, 2019
February Degrees Conferred
 

Friday, February 22, 2019
APAM Friday, 4:30 PM, 200 Mudd

Monday, March 11, 2019

Midterm Date

Monday, March 18, 2019 to Friday, March 22, 2019
Spring Recess

Friday, March 29, 2019

APAM Open House for Newly Admitted Prospective Graduate Students
APAM Friday, 4:30 PM, 200 Mudd

Friday, April 26, 2019
APAM Friday, 4:30 PM, 200 Mudd

Early May 2019 (TBD)
APAM Senior Dinner

Monday, May 6, 2019
Last Day of Classes

Tuesday, May 7, 2019 to Thursday, May 9, 2019
Study Days

Friday, May 10, 2019 to Friday, May 17, 2019
Final Examinations

Sunday, May 19, 2019
Tentative date for PhD Convocation

Monday, May 20, 2019

Tentative date for Simon Prize Reception
Tentative date for Class Day

Wednesday, May 22, 2019

Commencement
APAM Commencement Reception
May Degrees Conferred

Friday, May 24, 2019

APAM Friday, 4:30 PM, 200 Mudd

Monday, May 27, 2019
Memorial Day - University Holiday


500 W. 120th St., Mudd 200, MC 4701 New York, NY 10027 / Phone: 212-854-4457 / Fax: 212-854-8257 / Email: apam@columbia.edu

©2012 Columbia University