Establishment of the Plasma Physics Laboratory

The Plasma Physics Laboratory was established by founding faculty, including Robert Gross and C.K. (John) Chu, to begin a long tradition at the forefront of high-temperature and fusion plasmas and prominence in APAM, including a major expansion of the fusion effort in 1975.

500 W. 120th St., Mudd 200, MC 4701 New York, NY 10027 / Phone: 212-854-4457 / Fax: 212-854-8257 / Email:

©2012 Columbia University