Events Calendar

All seminars and colloquia are open to the public.

All social and career events are only for Columbia University students and are not open to the public. You must present a Columbia University ID at the door to attend.

Columbia University makes every effort to accommodate individuals with disabilities. If you require disability accommodations to attend an event at Columbia University, please contact Disability Services at 212-854-2388 at least 10 days in advance of the event.

APAM Department Seminars

Check our schedule of weekly seminars


Events 2019-2020

For Student Services-related deadlines (such as registration, add/drop, etc.) see the CU Registrar's Academic Calendar: https://registrar.columbia.edu/calendar

Tuesday, October 8, 2019
Last Day for GSAS Students to Add Class, Last Day to Receive Tuition Refund for Class Dropped

Wednesday, October 16, 2019

October Degrees Conferred

Wednesday, October 17, 2019
Midterm Date

Wednesday, October 26, 2019
October Degrees Conferred

Monday, November 4, 2019

Academic Holiday: Administrative Offices Open; No Classes Held

Tuesday, November 5, 2019
Election Day - University Holiday: Administrative and Academic Offices Closed; No Classes Held

Thursday, November 14, 2019
Last Day to Drop Class: SEAS graduate & undergraduate & Last Day to Pass/Fail for SEAS Undergraduates

Monday, November 18, 2019

Spring 2020 Registration for SEAS Undergraduate Seniors

Tuesday, November 19, 2019

Spring 2020 Registration for SEAS Undergraduate Juniors

Wednesday, November 20, 2019
Spring 2020 Registration for SEAS Undergrad Sophomores

Thursday, November 21, 2019 to Friday, November 22, 2019
Spring 2020 Registration for SEAS First Years

Monday, November 25, 2019 to Wednesday, November 27, 2019

Spring 2020 Registration for GSAS and SEAS Returning Grad Students

Wednesday, November 27, 2019
Academic Holiday: Administrative Offices Open; No Classes Held

Thursday, November 28, 2019 and Friday, November 28, 2019
University Holidays: Administrative and Academic Offices Closed; No Classes Held

Monday, December 9, 2019
Last Day of Classes

Monday, December 9, 2019 to Friday, December 13, 2019

Spring 2020 Registration: SEAS Undergraduates and GSAS Returning Students

Tuesday, December 10, 2019 to Thursday, December 12, 2019
Study Days

Friday, December 13, 2019 to Friday, December 20, 2019
Final Examinations

Tuesday, January 7, 2020 to Friday, January 17, 2020
Spring 2020 Registration (check the Registrar's academic calendar for the exact dates for your school and program)

Monday, January 20, 2020
Martin Luther King, Jr. Birthday Observed - University Holiday

Tuesday, January 21, 2020
First Day of Classes

Tuesday, January 21, 2020 to Friday, January 24, 2020
Spring 2020 Change of Program Period: Week 1

Monday, January 27, 2020 to Friday, January 31, 2020
Spring 2020 Change of Program Period: Week 2

Friday, January 31, 2020
End of Change of Program Period
Last Day to Add Class, Last Day to Receive Tuition Refund for Class Dropped

Wednesday, February 12, 2020
February Degrees Conferred

Tuesday, February 25, 2020
Last Day to Drop Class for Most Schools

Monday, March 9, 2020
Midterm Date

Monday, March 16, 2020 to Friday, March 20, 2020
Spring Recess
Academic Holidays: Most Administrative Offices Open; No Classes Held

Thursday, March 26, 2020
Last Day to Drop Class

Thursday, March 26, 2020
Last Day to Pass/Fail

Monday, April 20, 2020 to Friday, April 24, 2020
Fall 2020 Registration (check the Registrar's academic calendar for the exact dates for your school and program)

Monday, May 4, 2020
Last Day of Classes

Tuesday, May 5, 2020 to Thursday, May 7, 2020
Study Days

Friday, May 8, 2020 to Friday, May 15, 2020
Final Examinations
 

TBD: Ph.D. Convocation

TBD: SEAS Class Day
 
TBD: APAM Simon Prize Ceremony

Wednesday, May 20, 2020
Commencement

 


500 W. 120th St., Mudd 200, MC 4701 New York, NY 10027 / Phone: 212-854-4457 / Fax: 212-854-8257 / Email: apam@columbia.edu

©2012 Columbia University