Fall 2008 Newsletter

Newsletter Archive

Message from the Chair

Another term. Another exciting newsletter!

Lorenzo Polvani was awarded the Great Teacher Award. The Medical Physics masters program gained accreditation through CAMPEP. Many thanks to Cev Noyan, C.-S. Wu, and John and Marlene Arbo for spearheading this process. Chris Marinanetti joined our faculty. Latha Venkataraman won the very prestigious Packard Fellowship. Thomas Pedersen hosted a workshop on non-neutral plasmas.

With this issue we also welcome our new Department Administrator, Dina Amin. Faculty report on their activities of last year (Adam Sobel in Australia) and for next year (David Keyes in Saudi Arabia). We also began a renovation of our department office and other facilities; more on this in our next issue.

Thank you again to our alumni and other friends of the department!

Irving Herman, APAM Chair


APAM News: Fall 2008, Vol. 3 Issue 1

Student News


Faculty News

Focus on Faculty Activities

Department News

APAM Staff News

Contact Us

We welcome submissions from all faculty, staff, students, and alumni for upcoming editions.

500 W. 120th St., Mudd 200, MC 4701 New York, NY 10027 / Phone: 212-854-4457 / Fax: 212-854-8257 / Email: apam@columbia.edu

©2012 Columbia University