Spring 2012 Newsletter

Newsletter Archive

Message from the Chair

In this issue we highlight the wonderful graduates of our undergraduate and graduate programs and note those who won departmental prizes and have received other forms of recognition!

We also report on many exciting recent activities in APAM. We welcome faculty who joined us in January, Andrew Cole and Francesco Volpe. We highlight the major awards and accomplishments of Dirk Englund, Chris Marianetti, Richard Osgood, Adam Sobel, and Chris Wiggins, as well as two of our adjunct faculty, Stephen Ostrow and Matthew Putman.

In July we will welcome a new chair to APAM, Cev Noyan. I am so very proud to have served as department chair for these past six years. I deeply thank all of our faculty, staff, and students for helping us excel and grow in so many ways (as archived in past APAM Newsletters). In particular, I want to extend a heartfelt thank you in deep appreciation to our fabulous staff: Dina Amin, Kostya Chernavsky, Marlene Arbo, Darya Dotsenko, Montserrat Fernandez-Pinkley, Christina Rohm, Mike Garcia, Wesley Hattan, and Alex Horelick. Thank you so very much!

Please stay in contact, and follow us on Facebook and Twitter!

Irving P. Herman, APAM Chair


APAM News: Spring 2012, Vol. 6 Issue 2

Student News

Alumni News

Faculty News

Special Focus on Adjunct Faculty Activities

Contact Us

We welcome submissions from all faculty, staff, students, and alumni for upcoming editions.


500 W. 120th St., Mudd 200, MC 4701 New York, NY 10027 / Phone: 212-854-4457 / Fax: 212-854-8257 / Email: apam@columbia.edu

©2012 Columbia University