Wentzcovitch Elected Vice Chair of APS/DCOMP

Jan 10 2017

Renata M. M. Wentzcovitch has been elected by the Division of Computational Physics (DCOMP) of the American Physical Society as its next Vice Chair.

In the past decade she served as DCOMP Member-at-Large, and as Vice-Chair (2012) and Chair (2016) of the Aneesur Rahman Prize in Computational Physics Selection Committee. She will serve in the DCOMP Executive Committee as Vice-Chair for one year starting in April 2017, then for one year as Chair-Elect, followed by one year as Chair, and then as Past Chair in the final year. During this period she will serve in the APS March Meeting Program Committee, and at different stages she will chair the DCOMP Nominating Committee, Fellowship Committee, Information Committee, International Liaison Committee, and otherad hoc committees. As a DCOMP officer she will also be involved in recruiting new members and fundraising for DCOMP.  For more information, please see: http://www.aps.org/units/dcomp/index.cfm